Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

'original art

Paris, exhibition, Australia, art

You still have some time ahead !

But be careful, time flies...

To-day I visited an exhibition of aboriginal paintings held at the Australian embassy not so far from the Eiffel tower. Yes, in Paris, did I forget to mention that ?

If you do not like the crowds at Le Louvre or at D'Orsay, this exhibition is just for you.

The paintings are hung in a huge room, almost a hall. It is free. It is quiet.

And it is interesting.

Well I could picture myself hanging some of these paintings in my living room.

Except there was no mention of prices and there was no one around to give explanations. I was there around tea time.

The exhibition goes on until October30th.

Paris, exhibition, Australia, art

The comments are closed.