Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Oriental Latin district

pastry, cake, gateau, oriental, Tunisian, tunisien, patisserie, Paris, France

To-day for lunch I bought a Tunisian sandwich. It consist of a bun filled with olive oil tuna, potatoes, red or green pepper, some hot chili sauce called harissa. It is not what you see above. Here you see a photograph of a delicious pastry I bought for dessert. I was the first time I had that specific one. Both the sandwich and the cake came from the 'Patisserie du Sud tunisien' located rue de la Harpe in 5th arrondissement very close to Boulevard St Michel. Over the years I have tried most if not all they have on offer and believe you me I always come back.

Here is a photograph of the shop itself. It used to be blue like the door on the left but they had it repainted last year I believe.


patisserie, Tunisian, tunisien, oriental, Paris, France, rue de la Harpe



 

The comments are closed.